JJ Moynan TT2 Results


We had another nice, albeit windy, evening for last Thursdays second TT of the season on our normal 16km TT route starting at the Roundhill.

There are some great pictures from the evening posted on our Facebook page here. Thanks go out to Vic & Tracy for these great photos on the evening, Jan for the timekeeping and Conor for marshalling, it’s very much appreciated guys!

TT2 Flat times
TT2 Flat times

Well done to Pat Bergin for setting the fastest time on the night of 22:40 and after the handicapping was taken into account we ended up with a three way tie for the win!! Well done to Eoin Woods, John O’Carroll and Joey Donnelly for a great effort on the night, ye couldn’t be separated on points! Great stuff lads, well done!

Our 3 joint winners of TT2 - Eoin Woods, John O'Carroll & Joey Donnelly.
Our 3 joint winners on handicap of TT2 – Eoin Woods, John O’Carroll & Joey Donnelly.
Pat Bergin setting the fastest flat time on the night.
Pat Bergin setting the fastest flat time on the night.

Well done to everyone who came out and took part.

If there are any queries regarding how the results are worked out see our club racing page for an explanation or feel free to contact the race committee (Gary Rowan, Liam Callaghan & Pat Bergin) or by email at northtippwheelers@gmail.com.

Current League Table will be updated soon on our Club Racing Results 2015 page.